Jay Z, Beyonce and Drake Lead BET Nominations

Nominations for the BET Awards 2014 were announced Wednesday with Jay Z, Beyonce and Drake leading with five nods each.

Close behind is Pharrell Williams and Best New Artist nominee August Alsina with four nominations apiece.

"This year's nominees represent the best of the culture," said Stephen Hill, BET's President of Music Programming and Specials, in a statement. "It's great to see our talented new artists right alongside our more beloved ones with long careers."

The BET Awards 2014 will air live on Sunday, June 29 on BET from the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles.

Here is the complete list of nominees:

VIDEO: Is Drake going back to acting?

Best Female R&B/Pop Artist

Janelle Monáe
Jhené Aiko
K. Michelle
Tamar Braxton

Best Male R&B/Pop Artist

August Alsina
Chris Brown
John Legend
Justin Timberlake
Pharrell Williams

Best Group

A$AP Mob
Daft Punk
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Young Money

Best Collaboration

August Alsina f/ Trinidad Jame$ - "I Luv This"
Beyoncé f/ Jay Z - "Drunk in Love"
Drake f/ Majid Jordan - "Hold On (We're Going Home)"
Jay Z f/ Justin Timberlake - "Holy Grail"
Robin Thicke f/ T.I. & Pharell Williams - "Blurred Lines"
YG f/ Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan - "My Hitta"

Best Male Hip Hop Artist

J. Cole
Jay Z
Kendrick Lamar

Best Female Hip Hop Artist

Angel Haze
Charli Baltimore
Iggy Azalea
Nicki Minaj

Video of the Year

Beyoncé - "Partition"
Beyoncé f/ Jay Z - "Drunk in Love"
Chris Brown - "Fine China"
Drake - "Worst Behavior"
Pharrell Williams - "Happy"

Video Director of the Year

Benny Boom
Chris Brown
Colin Tiley
Director X
Hype Williams

PHOTOS: Take a look back at last year's BET Awards

Best New Artist

Ariana Grande
August Alsina
Mack Wilds
Rich Homie Quan
Schoolboy Q

Best Gospel Artist

Donnie McClurkin
Erica Campbell
Hezekiah Walker
Tamela Mann
Tye Tribbett

Best Actress

Angela Bassett
Gabrielle Union
Kerry Washington
Lupita Nyong'o
Oprah Winfrey

Best Actor

Chiwetel Ejiofor
Forest Whitaker
Idris Elba
Kevin Hart
Michael B. Jordan

YoungStars Award

Gabrielle Douglas
Jacob Latimore
Jaden Smith
KeKe Palmer

Best Movie

12 Years a Slave
The Best Man Holiday
Fruitvale Station
Kevin Hart: Let Me Explain
Lee Daniels' The Butler

Subway Sportswoman of the Year

Brittney Griner
Lolo Jones
Serena Williams
Skylar Diggins
Venus Williams

Subway Sportsman of the Year

Blake Griffin
Carmelo Anthony
Floyd Mayweather Jr.
Kevin Durant
LeBron James

Centric Award

Aloe Blacc - "The Man"
Jennifer Hudson f/ T.I. - "I Can't Describe (The Way I Feel)"
Jhené Aiko - "The Worst"
LiV Warfield - "Why Do You Lie?"
Wale f/ Sam Dew - "LoveHate Thing"

Best International Act: Africa

Davido (Nigeria)
Diamond Platnumz (Tannzania)
Mafikizolo (South Africa)
Sarkodie (Ghana)
Tiwa Savage (Nigeria)
Toofan (Togo)

Best International Act: UK

Dizzee Rascal
Krept & Konan
Rita Ora
Tinie Tempah

Copyright E! Online
Contact Us