Woodson Takes the Turkey Bowl

H.D. Woodson High School won its third straight D.C. high school football championship with a 44-12 defeat of Dunbar in Thursday's Turkey Bowl.

Dunbar led 14-12 at halftime, but Woodson dominated the second half, WTOP reported.

Since 1997, only Woodson, Dunbar and Ballou have won the Turkey Bowl.

Ballou was supposed to play for the title after beating Dunbar in a semifinal earlier this month, but D.C. Schools' interim chancellor ruled yesterday that a Ballou player should not have been eligible for that game after having a grade improperly changed.

Contact Us