2021 NBA 3-Point Contest: Schedule, Time, TV Channel, Live Stream, How to Watch

How to watch the 2021 NBA 3-Point Contest originally appeared on NBC Sports Washington

With the 70th annual NBA All-Star Game still taking place this season despite the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, the typical All-Star weekend festivities will be on as well.

Things will look a little different on March 7 in Atlanta, Georgia, with the 3-Point Contest taking place on the same night as the All-Star Game itself

This year's crop of shooters is as loaded as it's ever been, partially because it is the first time in the event's 35-year history that all six participants are current All-Stars. There are two former champions in this year's group (Devin Booker and Stephen Curry) as well as four other All-Stars.

This is Booker's fifth appearance and Curry's seventh, which marks the second-most in NBA history. Zach LaVine and Donovan Mitchell are also competing this year after each has won a Slam Dunk Contest in previous seasons. If either wins, he will become the first player in NBA history with both a Slam Dunk Contest and 3-Point Contest victory in his career.

Here’s everything you need to know about the 2021 3-Point Contest.

How to watch the 2021 3-Point Contest

What: 35th annual NBA 3-Point Contest

Where: State Farm Arena, Atlanta, Georgia

When: Sunday, March 7, 2021, at 6:30 p.m.

TV Channel: The 2021 NBA All-Star Game will be broadcast on TNT

Live stream: Stream the 2021 NBA All-Star Game by signing in with a cable provider on the TBS website.

2021 NBA All-Star Events Schedule

6:30 PM: NBA Skills Challenge and 3-Point Contest

8:00 PM: NBA All-Star Game

Halftime: Slam Dunk contest

2021 3-Point Contest Participants

Devin Booker, Phoenix Suns*

Stephen Curry, Golden State Warriors*

Jayson Tatum, Boston Celtics

Jaylen Brown, Boston Celtics

Zach LaVine, Chicago Bulls

Donovan Mitchell, Utah Jazz

*former winner of the NBA 3-Point Contest

Download and subscribe to the Wizards Talk podcast

2021 3-Point Contest Past Winners

2020: Buddy Hield, Sacramento Kings

2019: Joe Harris, Brooklyn Nets

2018: Devin Booker, Phoenix Suns

2017: Eric Gordon, Houston Rockets

2016: Klay Thompson, Golden State Warriors

2015: Stephen Curry, Golden State Warriors

2014: Marco Belinelli, San Antonio Spurs

2013: Kyrie Irving, Cleveland Cavaliers

2012: Kevin Love, Minnesota Timberwolves

2011: James Jones, Miami Heat

Copyright RSN
Contact Us