Schedule Set for Washington Redskins Training Camp - NBC4 Washington

Latest News About Washington's Team

Schedule Set for Washington Redskins Training Camp

    processing...

    NEWSLETTERS

    How Telehealth Technology is Revolutionizing Healthcare
    Getty Images
    FILE PHOTO (TJ Root/Getty Images)

    Fans who want to check on the Washington Redskins' progress this summer can start making plans. The team announced the schedule for training camp in Richmond, Virginia.

    Training camp begins July 27 and runs through Aug. 13. Fan Appreciation Day will be Saturday, Aug. 5.

    Between practices, fans can meet cheerleaders and former players. After practices, coaches and players will sign autographs and take pictures as their schedules allow. The team also will schedule theme days.

    All sessions are free and open to the public. Online registration opens in early June.

    Fans can bring lawn chairs and blankets to sit on, as there are no bleachers available.

    Richmond will announce parking options closer to the beginning of camp.

    Alcohol, illegal drugs, weapons, firearms, glass bottles, video cameras and animals (except for certified guide dogs assisting disabled guests) are prohibited. Food and drinks can be bought at the site. All fans and their bags are subject to search.

    Thursday, July 27
    10:35 a.m. Walkthrough
    3 p.m. Practice

    Friday, July 28
    10:35 a.m. Walkthrough
    3 p.m. Practice

    Saturday, July 29
    10:35 a.m. Walkthrough
    3 p.m. Practice

    Monday, July 31
    10:35 a.m. Walkthrough
    3 p.m. Practice

    Tuesday, Aug. 1
    10:35 a.m. Walkthrough
    3 p.m. Practice

    Wednesday, Aug. 2
    10:35 a.m. Walkthrough
    3 p.m. Special Teams Practice

    Thursday, Aug. 3
    10:35 a.m. Walkthrough
    3 p.m. Practice

    Saturday, Aug. 5
    Fan Appreciation Day
    1:30 p.m. Practice

    Sunday, Aug. 6
    10:35 a.m. Walkthrough
    3 p.m. Practice

    Monday, Aug. 7
    10:35 a.m. Walkthrough
    3 p.m. Practice

    Tuesday, Aug. 8
    1:35 p.m. Practice

    Saturday, Aug. 12
    1:35 p.m. Practice

    Sunday, Aug. 13
    10:35 a.m. Walkthrough
    3 p.m. Practice

    Learn more about the Bon Secours Washington Redskins Training Center here.