Redskins Reach Required 53-Man Roster

With the presesson officially over and the regular season looming next week, the Redskins have completed the process of trimming their roster down to the required 53 men, 

Below are the players that have been released (with sources collected here): 

  1. CB Richard Crawford
  2. S Da'Mon Cromartie-Smith
  3. TE Ted Bolser
  4. OL Tevita Stevens
  5. OL Kevin Kowalski
  6. WR Lee Doss
  7. P Robert Malone
  8. NT Robert Thomas
  9. RB Chris Thompson
  10. RB Lache Seastrunk
  11. RB Evan Royster
  12. K Zach Hocker
  13. S Phillip Thomas
  14. CB Chase Minnifield
  15. LB Everette Brown
  16. WR Nick Williams
  17. LB Darryl Sharpton (IR with designation to return)
  18. DE Stephen Bowen (PUP list)
  19. OL Maurice Hurt (will be released if not traded, per reports)
  20. NT Chris Neild (IR)
  21. WR Leonard Hankerson (PUP)
  22. S Brandon Meriweather (Reserve/suspended list)

The Redskins face the Houston Texans in Week 1 next Sunday. 

Follow Adam on Twitter @AdamVingan and e-mail your story ideas to adamvingan (at)

Contact Us