Montgomery County

Montgomery County Inauguration Set for Leggett


Montgomery County Executive Isiah "Ike" Leggett is scheduled to be sworn into his third term as county executive.

Leggett, a Democrat, was first elected in 2006.

The ceremony is scheduled for Monday in Rockville at Richard Montgomery High School. Nine members of the city council also will be sworn in.

They are Roger Berliner, Marc Elrich, Nancy Floreen and Tom Hucker. Other council members who will be sworn in are Sidney Katz, George Levanthal, Nancy Navarro, Hans Riemer and Craig Rice

They are all being sworn in to four-year terms.

Copyright AP - Associated Press
Contact Us