Maryland to Announce Teacher of the Year

Maryland is set to name its "Teacher of the Year.''

The state will hold its 24th annual Maryland Teacher of the Year reception on Friday evening and will announce the winner of the award.

Seven people have been named finalists for the award. They come from Cecil County, Frederick County, Howard County, Montgomery County, Somerset County, Talbot County and Washington County.

The winner will get a new car as well as awards of cash and technology.

Last year's winner was Sean McComb, an English teacher at Patapsco High School and Center for the Arts in Baltimore County.

Copyright AP - Associated Press
Contact Us