NitePics: Web-Savvy Set Mingles at Social Media Awards

Inside Digital Capital Week, a 10-day festival on technology innovation, tweeters got together over cocktails and burritos for a tweetup. The Web savvy set were up for awards in categories such as "Best Use of Facebook," "Best Use of Twitter" and "Best Use of LinkedIn" during the first-ever Social Media Awards held by the Northern Virginia Technology Council.

13 photos
1/13
Joi-Marie McKenzie
The Web savvy set were up for awards in categories such as "Best Use of Facebook," "Best Use of Twitter" and "Best Use of LinkedIn" during the first-ever Social Media Awards held by the Northern Virginia Technology Council. Pictured here: Jenna Mills (@jennaonpr) Alexandra Greenbaum (@alexhgreenbaum) and Shakirah Hill (@dress4acause)
2/13
Joi-Marie McKenzie
Mandy Stahl (@mandydc) with Sterling Raphael (@sterlingraphael)
3/13
Joi-Marie McKenzie
Stephanie Klaiber (@stephaniemktg) with Brad Beckstrom
4/13
Joi-Marie McKenzie
Mark Betka, Kristin Ludenberg (@kriskrissy) and Jennyn Wetzler
5/13
Joi-Marie McKenzie
Alex P., Chad Smith (@chadxsmith) and Chris Talbot (@talbotdigital)
6/13
Joi-Marie McKenzie
Ali Allage (@ali_allage) with Andy Otenson (@andyoterson)
7/13
Joi-Marie McKenzie
Jen Brand (@profitablepr), Amber Harris (thenuwanda), Heather Warren (@hewarren) and Vicki Corson (@vickicorson)
8/13
Joi-Marie McKenzie
Ryan Schradin (@rschradin), Meredith Lawrence and Chris Parente (@cparente)
9/13
Joi-Marie McKenzie
Emily Davis (@eglouise) and Kim Gube
10/13
Joi-Marie McKenzie
Evan Wiesel, Princible of Welz & Weisel Communications
11/13
Joi-Marie McKenzie
John NIxon (@nixonj1782) with Vipul Mistry (@vipulmistry)
12/13
Joi-Marie McKenzie
Cheryl Dickinson (@cdickinson), Ann Corocran, Kristin D'Amore (@entreprenews) and Matt Koll (@mattkoll)
13/13
Joi-Marie McKenzie
Jack Nargundrar (@mahatweeter) with Nicole Nolte of the Northern Virginia Technology Council (NVTC)
Contact Us