Kelly Clarkson & Kanye West To Perform On ‘American Idol'

"American Idol" announced its first-ever Top 13 finalists during the wild card round Thursday night when Jasmine Murray, Megan Joy Corkrey, Matt Giraud and Anoop Desai were advanced by the judges in the competition – and the lucky competitors will get quite a musical treat during next week's results show.

Season 1 "Idol" winner Kelly Clarkson will perform her new hit single, "My Life Would Suck Without You," on March 11, during the Wednesday results show.

VIEW THE PHOTOS: 'American Idol' Season 8 Top 13

In addition to Kelly, hip-hop star and 12-time Grammy Award winner Kanye West will also be on the "Idol" stage Wednesday, performing his hit single, "Heartless."

Kelly, Kanye and the four new finalists will join previously announced finalists Kris Allen, Danny Gokey, Alexis Grace, Allison Iraheta, Adam Lambert, Scott MacIntyre, Jorge Nunez, Lil Rounds and Michael Sarver during the show's first week of the Top 13.

Related Content from
PLAY IT NOW: Access Search Engine: Latest Three 'Idol' Top 12 (March 5, 2009)
PLAY IT NOW: Dish Of Salt: Meet The Next Three 'Idol' Top 12 (March 5, 2009)

MORE ACCESS ON THESE TOPICS: American Idol - Kanye West - Kelly Clarkson - Reality TV

Copyright NBCAH - Access Hollywood
Contact Us