Here’s Who Won at DC’s RAMMY Awards

The 2016 RAMMY Awards highlighted 22 chefs, restaurants and industry professionals in the area


This weekend's 34th Annual RAMMY Awards highlighted the best of the best in the D.C. food and hospitality scene. The RAMMY gala -- think of it like the Oscars, but for food -- featured awards in 22 prestigious categories, four of which were up to public vote and the rest decided by a panel of judges, including food writers and industry experts.

Public voting categories included Favorite Gathering Place of the Year, Favorite Fast Bites, and of course, Upscale Brunch and Everyday Casual Brunch. Well-known favorites around the area brought home awards alongside a couple of newcomers at Sunday's event at the Walter E. Washington Convention Center.

The full list of winners is below: 

Formal Fine Dining Restaurant of the Year: Marcel's by Robert Wiedmaier

Upscale Casual Restaurant of the Year: Le Diplomate

Everyday Casual Restaurant of the Year: Bar Pilar

New Restaurant of the Year: Maketto

Chef of the Year: Scott Drewno, The Source by Wolfgang Puck

Rising Culinary Star of the Year: Jonah Kim, Yona

Pastry Chef of the Year: Alex Levin, Osteria Morini

Wine Program of the Year: The Red Hen

Cocktail Program of the Year: 2 Birds 1 Stone

Beer Program of the Year: Right Proper Brewing Company

Service Program of the Year: Fiola

Restaurateur of the Year: Mike Isabella Concepts

Regional Food and Beverage Producer of the Year: Port City Brewing Company

Favorite Gathering Place of the Year: Northside Social Coffee & Wine

Upscale Casual Brunch: Blue Duck Tavern

Everyday Casual Brunch: Duke's Grocery

Favorite Fast Bites: Bub and Pop's

Joan Hisaoka Allied Member of the Year: Republic National Distributing Company

Employee of the Year: Jorge Martinez, The Source by Wolfgang Puck

Manager of the Year: Jennifer Lucy, Estadio

Contact Us