Five Metro Stations Closed for Track Work

View Comments ()



    Five Metro stations will be closed for track work this weekend.

    The New Carrollton, Landover, Cheverly, Deanwood, and Minnesota Avenue stations along the Orange Line are closed. There will be free shuttle buses between the stations instead.

    Red Line trains will run as much as 20 minutes apart.

    Everything will reopen on Monday, but due to Columbus Day, all buses and trains will run on a Saturday schedule.